Michigan counties receive emergency designation


Michigan counties receive emergency designation

President Biden has approved Governor Gretchen Whitmer’s request for disaster designations in two Michigan counties impacted by extreme weather.

Whitmer says flooding on June 25-26 had devastating impacts in Wayne and Washtenaw Counties and the federal designation will allow for additional resources to help communities recover.

Whitmer has also asked the USDA for a disaster declaration for losses across the state following freezing temperatures, prolonged rainfall, drought, and high winds this growing season.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.

#submit {display:none;}