Senators declare Dairy Month


Senators declare Dairy Month

A group of bipartisan U.S. Senators have introduced a resolution declaring June National Dairy Month.

The resolution highlights the nutritional importance of dairy foods and the more than $750 billion direct and indirect economic impact of the industry.

The resolution was introduced by Senators Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) Roger Marshall, M.D. (R-Kan.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Maggie Hassan (D-N.H.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), Tim Scott (R-S.C.), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), James Risch (R-Idaho), Angus King (I-Maine), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Ben Ray Lujan (D-N.M.), Susan Collins (R-Maine) and Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.).