New officer team for Illinois FFA


New officer team for Illinois FFA

Delegates on Thursday elected Adam Loker from the Wayne City FFA chapter as Illinois FFA state president.

“I love you guys! I love every single one of you. Oh gosh, this is an amazing feeling right now!”

Loker says he’s ready to get to work on their behalf, “Thank you, Illinois FFA. I look forward to a phenomenal year serving as your Illinois FFA state president!”

Before the voting, Illinois State FFA executive secretary Mindy Bunselmeyer thanked the outgoing 2020 officer team elected “in the most unpredictable of times, “And, of course, like all of you they continued to have an unpredictable year. But they led this organization with generosity, with respect, with kindness, with positivity, and with empathy.”

Jaton Shaffer of Blue Ridge has been elected Vice President. Lauren Mohr of Normal West is state reporter. Gracie Murphy of Macomb was elected secretary.

The 2021 annual convention was held both online and in-person this year.