Illinois Corn Growers elect new leadership


Illinois Corn Growers elect new leadership

The Illinois Corn Growers Association elected a new slate of officers and board members for the next year during their reorganizational meeting.

Eight-year board member and former vice president Randy DeSutter of Woodhull will serve as president. DeSutter is joined by Vice President Marty Marr of Jacksonville, Treasurer Sarah Hastings of Sidney and Secretary Kate Danner of Aledo.

Other leadership includes:

Exports Committee

  • Chairman Dave Rylander of Victoria
  • Vice Chairman Matt Rush of Fairfield

Industrial Committee

  • Chairman Terry Smith of Clayton
  • Vice Chairman Keith Sanders of Vandalia

Grassroots Committee

  • Chairman Bill Leigh of Minonk
  • Vice Chairman Garrett Hawkins of Waterloo

Re-elected directors:

  • District 11 – Keith Sanders
  • District 14 – Garrett Hawkins
  • At-Large – Kate Danner
  • At- Large – Dave Rylander

Newly elected directors:

  • District 2 – Ellen Rahn of Mount Carroll
  • District 5 – Jason Bunting of Emington
  • Dsitrict 8 – Mike Shane of Peoria