Nebraska cooperatives to merge


Nebraska cooperatives to merge

Members of one of Nebraska’s oldest cooperatives, the Farmers Union Coop Association, have voted to merge with Lincoln-based Frontier Cooperative.

Farmers Union Coop has four locations—Cedar Bluffs, Wahoo, Bruno and Prague. Frontier has more than 50 locations across 14 counties in eastern Nebraska.

Farmer Union Coop began in 1888 and bills itself as “Nebraska oldest cooperative”.