Wisconsin selects new FFA officers


Wisconsin selects new FFA officers

Wisconsin’s FFA Association has new officers.  Joe Schlies from the Denmark chapter is the new State President.  Schlies is an Ag Business major at UW River Falls.  The rest of the new state officer team includes Jackie Rosenbush from Spooner, Ben Styer from Menomonie, Carisa Cleven from Tomah, Kendra Jentz from River Ridge, Brooks Lueck of Wisconsin Heights, Olivia Lulich from Mauston, Cortney Zimmerman from Spencer, Katelyn Loehrke from Weyauwega-Freemont, Katrina Hoesly from Denmark, and Melissa Konkel from Big Foot.

Emily Makos from Juda received the FFA Star Farmer Award.  Katrina Hoesly from Denmark was named the Star in Agricultural Placement.  Alex Brzezinski of Stevens Point is this year’s Star in Agribusiness winner, and Kayla Reed from Pulaski is the Star in Agriscience winner.

Wisconsin’s FFA convention was held virtually this year because of COVID-19 precautions.