Swearing in for Muscatine mayor and council

Submitted photo

Diana Broderson was recently sworn in to serve her third term as Mayor of Muscatine by Mayor Pro Tem Kelcey Brackett. Mayor Broderson then swore in the four new council members John Jindrich, Peggy Gordon, Dewayne Hopkins, and Dennis Froelich. All begin their terms at midnight, Wednesday, Jan. 1.