West Liberty. This year’s performances include old favorites, guests from afar, a community show, and an entire series for adults. As the year progresses, we will add more weekday performances available to area schools and homeschoolers. Feel free to contact us with requests and suggestions.

Shows will take place either at the historic New Strand Theatre in downtown West Liberty or at Owl Glass Puppetry Center. The season begins, as usual, with the West Liberty Children’s Festival and the legendary Friday night Puppet Slam for adults.

Shows include:

Friday, Sept. 15, 8:00 p.m. Puppet Slam
Puebla Restaurant, downtown West Liberty

Saturday, Sept. 19, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
West Liberty Children’s Festival and Puppet Mini Fest
Downtown West Liberty

Friday, Oct. 20, 8 p.m.: Puppet Films for Adults
Owl Glass Puppetry Center

Friday, Nov. 10, 10:00 a.m., 12:30 p.m. and Saturday, Nov. 11, 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m. Donkey Tales
Owl Glass Puppetry Center

Friday, Dec. 8, 8:00 p.m.: Appraisal
Owl Glass Puppetry Center

Thursday, Dec. 28, 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.: Winter Break Show (Title TBA)
Owl Glass Puppetry Center

Saturday, Jan 20, 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.: The Amazing Adventures of Willy the Woolly
Owl Glass Puppetry Center

Friday & Saturday, Feb. 23 & 24, 8:00 p.m: Puppets & Pastries Dessert Theatre For Adults
Owl Glass Puppetry center

Saturday, March 24, 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.: The Flea
New Strand Theatre

Friday, April 20, 8:00 p.m.: More Puppet Films for Adults
Owl Glass Puppetry Center
Eli Portugal Residency (Guest puppeteer from Mexico), May and June

Saturday, May 12, 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.: Uncle Rabbit’s Adventures

Call (319) 627-2487 or email for touring information and local date details. Tickets to family shows are $5.00; group prices are available. Puppets and Pastries is $18.00 advance sale; Appraisal, $15.00 advance sale; Puppet films are $7.00. For further information, or to be added to Eulenspiegel’s e-mail list, or if you’re interested in being part of this year’s company as a puppeteer, musician, or crew member please call (319) 627-2487 or e-mail monica@puppetspuppets.com. Check the schedule and look for details at www.puppetspuppets.com.